It is possible to reorder pages on the same level of nesting within a live resource without affecting pre-existing user responses.
You can find instructions on how to reorder pages within the in-depth help:
- For WorkBooks - found under the heading Reordering Pages
- For Portfolios - found under the heading Reorder Pages
Please note that it is not advisable to convert pages into a WorkBook/Portfolio within a live Resource. Making this change will remove existing users responses, resulting in lost work.